View topic - Zulu ranking system changed ?

Zulu ranking system changed ?

Discuss new features on the ZuluTrade user interface, or discuss existing ones.

Zulu ranking system changed ?

Postby iqbal7 » Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:16 pm

Zulu ranking of signal providers is now ordered now by "Amount following".

Is it permanent or an error ?

What happened to the Zulu ranking formula ? :lol:
iqbal7

What happened

Postby DM772248F » Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:30 pm

Can someone tell me what happened with the rankings. I tried posting in the announcement forum to ask but I cant post there.

I am new to Zulu and want to follow some SP's now the ones I was looking at are all ranked much lower and the guys who are ranked real high have blown up accounts and in the case of trade guru and the guy at #13 have open trades of -1500 pips. Is this correct or are the rankings just sort of BS.

I have also noticed that if a SP is using the FXAAA broker they have much higher rankings in some cases then signal with the = same performance. Is that because there is less slippage. That broker is in greece and I am nervous to put my money there.

Does anyone trust the rankings Please let me know.
DM772248F

Re: What happened

Postby mariosv » Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:46 am

The broker a provider is using does not have any impact on the ranking.
We have recently changed our ranking calculation formula, which gives more weight to providers monthly performance combined with how many live followers a provider has.
If you are not happy with the ranking, please use the advanced search to find exactly the provider you are looking for.
mariosv

Re: Zulu ranking system changed ?

Postby ALPR469908F » Mon Aug 06, 2012 10:29 am

Ok mariosv, but could you explain me how FCC come back to the 8th place (day before 16000th). his last 3 monthly performance were so bad, but there are many followers who believed in him.
But he can go to the 8th place ????